The department was started in 2002 in affiliation with Osmania University in the government Degree College for Women in Wanaparthy offering M. Sc. Physics with Electronics and Instrumentation as specialization. The total intake of the course is (30) . In 2008, it was shifted to Government Degree College for Men Wanaparthy. Subsequently, the department has become part of the Palamuru University in 2015. Being at 4 km away from the Wanaparthy town, the schooling in the department is ideal for students that want to travel a bit and enjoy peaceful college life.

            The department has well qualified teaching faculty. The department is conducting research on laser induced plasma, laser induced fusion energy, THz spectroscopy, metamaterials, fabrication of electronic materials, thin films, etc.

            The department has well equiped laboratory with all required latest equipments. To cater the needs of the students for out of class work, the department has good number of reference books available in the library.

List of Faculty Members
Sl.No. Name of the Faculty Qualification Designation
1 Dr. S. Bagvanth Reddy M.Sc.,CSIR–NET, Ph.D. Academic Consultant
2 Mrs. Haritha M.Sc., B.Ed. Academic Consultant
3 Mr. Kurumurthy M.Sc., B.Ed. Academic Consultant
4 Mr. Satyanarayana M.Sc., B.Ed. Academic Consultant
5 Mr. Srinivasulu M.Sc., M.Ed., AP SET Academic Consultant
Back to Home