

## PALAMURU UNIVERSITY MAHABUBNAGAR-509001 Academic Audit Cell

Lr.No. 42/Ac/PU/AAC/2021

To

All The Principals of Campus, Constituent and Affiliated Colleges Offering

B.Pharmacy Course under Palamuru University.

Sub: <u>Almanac</u> of **B.Pharmacy V & VII -Semesters** of Palamuru University for the Academic year 2020-21 - Communication of Approval.

Sir/Madam

With reference to the subject cited, I am desired to communicate the approval of the University for the following <u>Almanac</u> for B.Pharmacy V & VII Semesters of Palamuru University for the academic year 2020-21.

V & VII-Semesters		
S.No.	Particulars	Date
1	Commencement of Classes*	28-08-2021
2	Cut-off date for readmission into V & VII-semesters	27-09-2021
3	Short vacation	11-10-2021 to 19-10-2021
4	I-Sessional exams	16-11-2021 to 18-12-2021
6	II-Sessional exams	05-01-2022 to 07-01-2022
7	Last Date of Instruction	07-01-2022
8	Short vacation	08-01-2011 to 16-01-2022
9	Preparation Holidays/Practical Examinations	16-01-2022 to 23-01-2022
10	End Semester Exams**	24-01-2021
		27012021

<sup>\*</sup> The mode of conduction of theory classes (online/offline) is subject to the decision of the Government of Telangana State

Note: 1. There will be 01-hour additional instruction per day in the months of December and January (up to 07-01-2022)

- 2. The heads of the Institutions/departments may review the syllabus covered on monthly basis and take measures if required for completion of syllabus on time.
- 3. ALL THE PRINCIPALS ARE INSTRUCTED TO TAKE NECESSARY PRECAUTIONS AND MEASURES AS DIRECTED BY UGC/TSCHE TO OVERCOME COVID-19 PANDEMIC.

REGISTRAR

Date: 25-08-2021

## Copy to:

- 1. The Dean, Faculty Pharmacy, PU.
- 2. The Dean, Development and UGC affairs
- 3. The OSD to the Vice Chancellor, PU.
- 4. The Joint Director (PG), Academic audit Cell, PU.
- 5. The Controller of Examination, PU.
- 6. The Additional Controller of Examinations (PG), PU.
- 7. To The Finance Officer

<sup>\*\*</sup> The commencement of theory examinations is subject to decision of the government of Telangana state.